gasilopen.blogg.se

Ag recoil curl activator reddit
Ag recoil curl activator reddit












Please be aware of terms such as “big chop”, “afro”, “natural hair journey”. It’s important to respect where these words, techniques, and more came from, and celebrate the importance of the work done by these early pioneers. Respect cultural terms The natural hair movement has a long history and the words created in it have meanings. If you wish to contact someone via PM, ask them in public chat first. Do not privately message users, especially with "compliments" (those can be shared publicly) or sexual requests. To keep our community welcoming, it’s important that we respect these words and use them appropriately.ĭo not privately message users of this subreddit. Please also remember that terms like “afro” and “big chop” have a long and complex history within the natural hair movement for black women (see wiki). Passing judgment on whether someone else’s hair is “curly enough” is neither useful nor productive for our common goal of bringing out the best in our hair. Anyone with any amount of texture in their hair is welcome here. Nearly all posts & photos in this subreddit are original content, meaning there is a real person behind each post who deserves to be treated with respect. No sexual/creepy/harassing comments Keep it PG.

#AG RECOIL CURL ACTIVATOR REDDIT FREE#

Use the report button if you see anything inappropriate and feel free to message the mods. Off topic comments and posts related to straightening hair may be removed.

ag recoil curl activator reddit

Keep posts and comments related to curly hair. Keep posts and comments related to curly hair We are here to embrace, nourish, and love our wavy, curly, coily, kinky hair. Try the Recoil - it has protein, moisture, and salts to encourage curl, it's balanced and doesn't dry my hair. Also mine is curlier on a wet and refresh day, than on a wash day, and way curlier than a second day without more moisture and rescrunching. If the youtube video you are posting is your own content or on your own channel, you may not post it here. I find the Deva gels to be curl-encouraging too, as I scrunch the hair it pops more and more. (May only be shared once per thread, use a 1:10 content ratio.) Surveys should also be cleared with the moderators before being shared on the sub. Instagram handles are OK, but not links, and only in comments, not titles. Posting this content will result in a ban. ( instructions here)ĭo not self-promote Do not link your own content, including your blog, youtube, survey, website, instagram, or store. Other posts: (memes, products, etc.) set the flair appropriately so your post stays up.Help posts: help us help you by providing lots of info & by reading the wiki first.Photo posts: you must include: current routine, products you use, and how you apply them, or your post will be removed.

ag recoil curl activator reddit

Read the sidebar - lots of questions can be answered here! Rules I defer to much smarter people than me for more concrete recommendations.Post your curly haired questions or awesome curly haired do's! This subreddit is dedicated to any and all with naturally wavy, curly, coily, or kinky locks. I am completely overwhelmed with the science of it all and just started messing around.

ag recoil curl activator reddit

I am totally not the person to depend on when it comes to the nature of my hair, though.

ag recoil curl activator reddit

But I tried using that Mop Top Curl Custard in a sample I got and I saw some crazy definition after trying and failing with other stuff, and it has protein in it (I like the product but it smells like a vintage hand bag and I couldn't get over that smell) so I decided to risk it and get the small sized thing of CurlSmith Bond Salve and here we are! It was why I avoided protein at all for a while, I assumed I needed moisture since my hair was all fluffy/frizzy and look like a lot of hair when I have medium density at best. Honestly I don't know how scientific that all is, surely it depends on how much force you use to pull the hair strand, how fast or slow, whether you use a hair from a brush that's already come out or you pluck one from your head to test, etc. When I do the strand test my hair streeeetches until it snaps, it doesn't "bounce back" at all.












Ag recoil curl activator reddit